Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Poor Calvin's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Poor Calvin's

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Poor Calvin's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bda943 about 1 month ago

Crispy Beef

So My Queen and I spent Date Night this evening, Calvin happened to be cooking this evening. I'm familiar with the "back of the house" skills. 🎩 off to you Calvin, Great Chef Dish tonite!!! Absolutely phenomenal flavors!!!!!!!!

Marliekj about 1 month ago

"PHO"

I've enjoyed pretty much all the dishes I've ever ordered, but the one thing I still consistently come back to is the Pho cocktail. Is just so interesting! Fab mix of flavors, and particularly enjoyable if your a fan of Thai spice profiles. A favorite drink for sure.

Mstoni31 about 1 month ago

Seafood Melange Pasta

Omg. The food is amazing and customer service is the best. This place is a foodie's paradise. No dish is a bad choice. I stopped dining out because I felt as if I could make it better at home. Poor Calvin's brings excitement when reading the menu, knowing your about to eat an unique creation made by the chef. Can't wait to go back.

Mrs about 1 month ago

Lobster Fried Rice

This is my absolute favorite restaurant since moving to Atlanta. The food is always fantastic and no matter what I order I am always delighted with my meal! Extremely flavorful - every single item we ordered; apps Fried Calamari and the Lobster Won Tons. Main meal the Fried Lobster rice. I want to specifically highlight the service. The service is unmatched. The staff truly cares about our experience. From the hostess to the our waiter. COVID safety protocols were top notch without effecting service. My husband mentioned my birthday and my waiter graciously brought us a celebratory dessert. Although we're frequent customers, each visit is such a wonderful experience. My favorite is actually sitting at the bar watching them create the best drinks in town. Highly recommend!

Guest 9 months ago

Lobster Fried Rice

OMG!!!!! My lobster fried rice was so good until I ordered one to take home for later. The fried lobster tail was tender, juicy and mouth watering. The host checked our temperatures, hand sanitizer at the door, and the tables were spaced out for social distancing. Trying to find time on my calendar for another visit. I will try the lamb chops.

Guest about 1 month ago

Suspension Cake

I don't even know how to review this cake. Maybe the best cake I've ever had. The middle layer is this light fluffy perfect amount of sweetness cheesecake and it's sandwiched between 2 layers of red velvet cake. I'd eat it every day if I could.

Brown about 1 month ago

Lobster Fried Rice

Absolutely delicious!! The flavors are amazing!

Heather about 1 month ago

Suspension Cake

The BOMB.

Darius 3 months ago

Crab Meat Grilled Cheese

I haven't had a grilled cheese sandwich.. like ever! Never been appetizer by one, so when I tried the Crab Meat Grilled Cheese I felt like I was missing out my whole life. So delicious and chewy. Definitely on my top 3, very well made!

Elaineylu23 9 months ago

Lobster Fried Rice

The lobster fried rice was TO DIE FOR!! We started off with drinks, I had the pho drink and it was spot on! The layered cake was also incredible. Definitely a unique dining experience- will be back soon!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA