Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Poor Calvin's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jessicakoehne 1 day ago

DAILY SPECIAL

OMG. This was a find. A true gem. I'm not even exactly sure what I ordered (the special) but it was like an amazing fried rice with veggies and short ribs on top. INCREDIBLY DELICIOUS! Southern comfort food meets Asian cooking. I will be back. Maybe even tomorrow.

Demiweber13 11 days ago

Grilled New Zealand Lamb CHOPS

Amazing, tending and cooked to perfection

Druppert18 15 days ago

Tikki Rum Punch

This drink tastes wonderful and packs a bit of a punch too. Comes in a classic tiki mug that adds to the experience.

Yoder 15 days ago

Long Island Tiki

Easily one of the most interesting cocktails I have had. The way it is served is reason enough to get it.

Yoder 15 days ago

Beignet Basket

It is such a nice balance of flavors. The goat cheese with the jam is EVERYTHING!

Michele 16 days ago

Lobster Fried Rice

The entire menu is fabulous, but lobster fried rice is absolutely my best dish! In addition to great food, Calvin's staff standout for their courtesy, professionalism, and most of all, making guest feel like they are visiting friends and family. The BEST restaurant in Atlanta!!

Jaimel 22 days ago

Crispy Beef

I had Crispy Beef and my husband ordered the lamb chops. We also had cocktails: the Lychee Martini, Bee's Knees, Dark & Stormy, and the Mango Spice. Every single drink was bomb. We had the lobster wontons as an appetizer...YUMmmm! EVERYTHING was amazing, but icing on the cake was the incredible staff! It was busy so we couldn't get a table but we are so glad we didn't because we were able to have the best service ever at the bar from James and team. Poor Calvin's will be our new "date night" spot! A ton of fun, great food and great drinks...the other customers there were crazy nice and fun too! Couldn't ask for ANYTHING better! Swoooon!

Lamonique 23 days ago

Lobster Macaroni & Cheese

The best lobster mac n cheese i have ever tasted in my life. I recommend Poor Calvin's to everybody that visit Atlanta and they love it.

Sharkeyy1967 25 days ago

Crispy Beef

I am not a big fan of seafood so, I got the crispy beef it was amazing!!! You must try it and the spring rolls, this will definitely be a favorite celebration spot.

Jacintadsmith 27 days ago

Lobster Wontons

This place is AMAZING! Spent a much needed BFF Night Out to catch up over delicious food and Poor Calvin's nailed it! The hosts were awesome and welcoming and complimentary! Ok, to the dish!...The Lobster Wontons were super good and had caviar as a garnish!!! Also, if you're feeling risky...try the "bite of the day" which in our case was Lobster Hush Puppies!!! Divine! I'll definitely be back, we tried all small bites because it was our 1st time and couldn't decide, but everything was delightful. We had no choice but to save room for dessert which was a decadent Toasted Pound Cake with all the trimmings to perfection!

Motorya 29 days ago

Lobster Wontons

The lobster wontons were crispy, delicious pieces of paradise :) the caviar had the perfect saltiness with a tiny crunch with each bite and the truffle balsamic brought all the flavors together. This dish is a definite must have when you visit Poor Calvin's.

Epohland about 1 month ago

Curry Tofu (Gluten Free)

Absolutely amazing curry — the best I've ever had. I got it with the coconut brown rice and was bowled over. The flavor was intense, with just the right amount of spice. Simply incredible!

Sknight1700 about 1 month ago

Lemongrass Steamed Mussels

All of the food (and service - shoutout to A.J., our server last night, who was great) at Poor Calvin's was absolutely delicious, but the mussels stole the show. We have had a lot of mussels with different broths over the years, but this lemongrass based broth was amazing. It was good enough that they gave us spoons and we ate it like a soup after enjoying the mussels and the sourdough! If you like mussels, you owe it to yourself to give it a try.

Dano10301030 about 1 month ago

Lobster Macaroni & Cheese

This dish is absolutely amazing! The freshness is one thing to point out and the overall combination of flavors is awesome! I am not a Big Mac and cheese fan but poor Calvin's changed that, thanks!

Rashardfsmith about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken

I have been trying to get to Poor Calvin's for about 2 years. Finally made it this Saturday. Had the Lobster wontons for an appetizer. EVERYTHING was delicious. The best fried chicken ever.

Kdogg150 5 days ago

Fried Goat Cheese

I live in Birmingham, Alabama. Poor Calvin's came recommended to me, and I finally ate there this spring. It was unbelievably good. So good that when I come back to town next weekend I plan on eating here again. The cocktail that I had is delightful. Everything I ate was a mouthwateringly delicious. The atmosphere is cozy and comfy. The service was fantastic. I can't get it out of my mind!

Amiriquillens 12 days ago

Fried Chicken

THIS FOOD SO GOOD MAKE YOU WANT TO SLAP YOUR MOMMA!

Druppert18 15 days ago

Shrimp LoMein

Huge shrimp, chewy and wonderful noodles, and a great medley of veggies. Highly recommend.

Yoder 15 days ago

Curry Shrimp (Gluten Free)

I have had multiple of their curries and every single one is amazing!

Anderson 16 days ago

Duck Dynasty *gluten free

First off, you can't go wrong with a single item on the menu here. This is my favorite place to eat duck because of the Duck Dynasty dish. It is fantastic, along with the staff!

Cornelius 16 days ago

Lobster Macaroni & Cheese

I had the lobster mac and cheese while on a date and I have already reserved another table for me and friends on this Monday. The deviled eggs and the pineapple fried rice was delicious too. I mean there is nothing on this menu that I will not eat. Then lets talk about how the bar can craft delicious drinks to compliment the meal.

Lrl777 22 days ago

Siam Fried Grouper

First visit to ATL and found this awesome place through Open Table. OMG, from start to finish, everthing was superb. We started with a plethora of apps including the Fried Goat Cheese, Deviled Eggs, Dumplings, Lobster Mac n Cheese and Tom Yum Soup. I can't even decide which app was the best, they were all so unique and bursting with flavor. Then for dinner we did the Fried Grouper and Peking Duck. The presentation for the Fried Grouper was beautiful and it tasted even better. The Peking duck was perfectly prepared on a bed of veggies and pineapples. The suspension cake was humongous, with a mascarpone/strawberry/popping pearls center, embodied with red velvet cake and chocolate ganache. Yum!!! A must try when visiting Atlanta!!!!

Tracybeth2 25 days ago

Lobster Fried Rice

The best lobster fried rice ever! Every time I eat here, I have to have it. It's a large portion and can be shared with up to 3 people. The chunks of lobster are not missing. Delicious dish.

Wadeinga 27 days ago

Lobster Wontons

Heaven in my mouth!!!! Omg my God!!! Light crispy wonton's in combination with mango glaze and truffle balsamic not to mention the cream cheese and caviar!!!!! Poor Calvin's....hands down one of my fav restaurants in Atlanta!! I've not tried anything I could not do without!! The menu is ridiculous!!!

Angiefinley70 27 days ago

Lobster Fried Rice

Every bite in the lobster fried rice is delicious!!

Jordyn about 1 month ago

Seafood Melange

First of all everything is amazing. You literally can't go wrong with any pick. I've been to Poor Calvin's probably 12 times and gotten the seafood melange 8 times in a row . They nailed the flavor combinations to a tee. I love scallops and all things creamy so the dish is right up my alley. You've got to at least try it .... i promise you'll be hooked!!!

Reggielegal about 1 month ago

Crispy Beef

Beautifully presented. Eligantly tasted and Warmly remembered dinner.

Dinarakizim about 1 month ago

Pan Seared CHILEAN SEABASS

AMAZING place, even more amazing food! The atmosphere was excellent and services fantastic. My love and I truly enjoyed ourselves. Atmosphere was very intimate and pleasurable. Slightly pricey but plenty of food with great taste. So worth every cent. Highly recommended we will be returning ourselves. I had the Pan seared chilean seabass and it was absolutely mouth watering and delightful.Thanks for a great date night. Go try it and make a reservation!

Ravenkimone about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken

It was like a 2 for 1 deal! GREAT fried chicken, very crispy yet MOIST. The lobster Mac & Cheese was DELICIOUS. I would give this place 6 stars instead of 5!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA