Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Poor Calvin's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Linmhelen 6 days ago

Fried Chicken

Omg it was so goodddd. Must try

Teach9798 7 days ago

Crab Meat Grilled Cheese

This is the same review I posted on Yelp. 5 stars. Would have given 6 if I could. Ok, this, is quite possibly the best food I've ever had in my entire life. And it's wonderful that it wasn't extremely expensive. We are in town visiting from N.J. AND I could Not be happier. My rum punch was fantastic. The fried chicken was fantastic. I had crab grilled cheese - amazing. Is it crack sauce they put on the circular perfectly fried fries? I don't know but I'm sold. My son had curried chicken and rated it very high. Hubby had crispy beef and rated it a 9. The lobster Mac and cheese and fried chicken was also amazing. To top it off the customer service was perfect and the food came out quickly. Parking is a little tricky but it is worth it. If you come to Atlanta and you don't eat at Poor Calvin's shame on you and you're a loser! Waitress Ra (not sure if I spelled that right?) is super sweet. Eat here, you won't regres

Valenciafranklin 10 days ago

Grilled New Zealand Lamb CHOPS

I was at your restaurant last week with my family for my second visit. My first visit was great but this last visit was AMAZING. Our server, David, was so attentive, helpful, and just overall outstanding. From start to finish he explained the menu, offered suggestions and treated us so well. The food was amazing as well and every single thing we had was perfect from drinks to dessert!! David walked us through the dessert menu in great detail and we couldn't decide so we got one of everything. The plates were wiped clean, it was that good. We truly had a wonderful experience and you have someone special in David! We'll be back for the superb food and the great service!!!

Tunisiah1975 11 days ago

Crab Meat Grilled Cheese

So delicious this is just of my many favorites here I absolutely love this place and would highly recommended it

Tanaflanagan 11 days ago

Prik King Fried Grouper

Best meal ever!!! The basil rolls and grouper were simply delicious and made to perfection and the presentation was over the top!! Martin our waiter was spot on in all his recommendations and he made our dining experience the most with his interesting conversations! Special treat when Calvin came to our table & talked for a bit!! Big shout out to Celinda, great hostess!!

Milknsizz 11 days ago

Grilled New Zealand Lamb CHOPS

We've had such amazing food and service for years here. One of our favorite dishes has to be the Lamb Chop so beautifully prepared and tender. Milk+Sizz

Jweezy2099 16 days ago

DAILY SPECIAL

Poor Calvin's is easily my favorite restaurant in Atlanta. No matter what the daily special is, I order it. You can NEVER go wrong. The daily special with a Long Island Tiki all day everyday!

Alsalley 21 days ago

Prik King Fried Grouper

I had this twice in July! I've only been to Poor Calvin's twice. I tasted other dishes at the table and all were divine. So much flavor and texture. And the staff is wonderful too. I'll be back in August!

Codkinson 22 days ago

Lobster Fried Rice

This dish was absolutely AMAZING!!! The flavor was auromatic and the lobster was plentiful. I will be back to celebrate a friend's birthday 8/10. Can't wait to order it again along with something new. Thank you!!!

Kpdavern 22 days ago

Prik King Fried Grouper

So good. Used to love next door and always loved coming here. The fried grouper curry is my number 1 along with a lychee martini but I also love the lobster Mac, fried chicken, crispy beef, seafood curry, larb salad, basically everything. Oh and the deserts are incredible. I need to go back ASAP

Mitrak94 27 days ago

Siam Smoked Duck

I usually don't like duck, but the Siam Smoked Duck was amazing. It was perfectly cooked and the flavoring was wonderful. The waitress we had was also very sweet and attentive and even brought me a dessert for my birthday. I also tried food that my friends ordered, and everything was amazing. I am totally going back!

Kevin.Edwards94 27 days ago

Toasted Pound Cake

When you come to Poor Calvin's, you must always save room for dessert. While all the desserts here are amazing, the Toasted Pound Cake is by far my favorite. The toasted delicious cake is perfectly complemented by juicy berries and sweet bananas all of which is covered with a superb ice cream and caramel sauce. 11/10

Dyaklh 28 days ago

Lobster Fried Rice

Beautiful plating and presentation with delicious flavors. It comes in a very large portion, plenty to share or bring for leftovers. The lobster is cooked to perfection! This is a must have dish every time I visit.

Maya.Vega03 about 1 month ago

Lobster Fried Rice

The Lobster Fried Rice is amazing. You get enough to feed two people and you get a huge fried lobster tail on top.

Greencrystalm 7 days ago

Lobster Fried Rice

I've had a number of different dishes at Poor Calvin's. My favorite is the lobster fried rice. All the dishes I've had were delicious including the desserts. The presentation of the dishes is amazing as well.

Sameerah Anderson 9 days ago

Beignet Basket

I dream about these beignets and the lobster wontons often. Poor Calvin's is my go to place for my special occasions and I love the the atmosphere. I almost more myself out on the lobster fried rice !! The ambiance and attention to detail is fantastic. You can't go wrong with anything on this menu !

Selinaiamher 11 days ago

Lobster Fried Rice

Can you say amazing? Amazing is what the Lobster Fried rice was. When we arrived we were greeted by a packed looby waiting to be seated, we almost left. The wait was short lived and our dining experience had begun. We started with some appetizers and the best sangria paired with a black cherry. Shortly after the lobster fried rice arrived,I fell in love with this place.

Tanaflanagan 11 days ago

Grilled New Zealand Lamb CHOPS

The lamb chops were beautifully done and delicious!!! Poor Calvin's has done an amazing job of combining cuisines, spices & sauces from around the globe and creating the most incredible taste in his menu line. Service was excellent!!!

Jasjmayberry 11 days ago

Lobster Fried Rice

The lobster fried Rice was to die for! It was sooo good! Not like your traditional fried rice! Service and bartenders were exceptional.

Faykgibson 12 days ago

Calvin's Lychee Martini

So delicious, best I've ever had

Leigh3 18 days ago

Lobster Fried Rice

ABSOLUTELY DIVINE!! A culinary masterpiece! Thank you for investing in a CREATIVE approach to your menu!!

Caadkinson 22 days ago

Lobster Fried Rice

This dish was absolutely AMAZING!!! The flavor was auromatic and the lobster was plentiful. I will be back to celebrate a friend's birthday 8/10. Can't wait to order it again along with something new. Thank you!!!

Kendall.P.Davern 22 days ago

Prik King Fried Grouper

The fish is cooked and fried to perfection with a light crispy batter that somehow NEVER gets soggy despite swimming in the amazing curry sauce! I really wish I could order the sauce by the gallon - so flavorful. This is one of my favorite dishes I've ever eaten

Dawsonjoycelyn 23 days ago

Grilled New Zealand Lamb CHOPS

...I also tasted the lobster fried rice, coconut shrimp, seafood spring rolls, and The mussels. Every dish was not only an experience, but a complete taste sensation...I had food to take home and I couldn't wait until the next day to finish it. It was gone that night. My thought was," I'll just workout later". Definitely my new favorite place in Atlanta!

Vindya.In 27 days ago

Fried Chicken

The fried chicken was perfectly seasoned adding nice flavor to each bite.

Andre1.Woodard 27 days ago

Pineapple Fried Rice

The pineapple fried rice was damn good! Excuse my French, but it was just that good! I mean every spec of rice was just so tasteful and scrumptious. Me and friends will definitely be coming back to brunch again.

Ccrystal 28 days ago

Duck Dynasty *gluten free

Yummy! Atlanta's best kept secret is right. What a great concept and fresh food served accompanied by an exquisite cocktail. I tried several items including the lobster fried rice , raspberry lemonade, and the pound cake. Servings are generous and fresh. Every bite was bursting with flavor!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA